New driver vacation question

Cincypackagehandler

I was an inside employee for 8 years and I'm about to qualify here in the next week. As a new driver, I can't take vacation for one year, right? And after that year will I get my four weeks from my 8 years in the building or will my vacation clock start over as well? Thank you.

Northbaypkg

20 NDA stops daily
For the first year they make you cash out your vacations. The next year you'll be able to get all the vacation weeks you were previously getting. BUT, if you're in a big center it'll be hard to get any good weeks as you'll be all the way at the bottom of the totem pole. Myself I went from being the number 2 highest seniority person in my area and having first pick at any vacation weeks I wanted to on the bottom and having no shot at July or August weeks. 5 years in and finally got a single July week and a couple August weeks. Took long enough.

Cincypackagehandler

For the first year they make you cash out your vacations. The next year you'll be able to get all the vacation weeks you were previously getting. BUT, if you're in a big center it'll be hard to get any good weeks as you'll be all the way at the bottom of the totem pole. Myself I went from being the number 2 highest seniority person in my area and having first pick at any vacation weeks I wanted to on the bottom and having no shot at July or August weeks. 5 years in and finally got a single July week and a couple August weeks. Took long enough.

I see, I see. I usually take odd weeks anyway. I always take the NCAA Tournament off and a three weeks in the fall to travel and watch some college football so I think I'll be okay. I appreciate the response.

Scottyhawk

What is it? A brown box. Duh
It sucks tranferring to full time. I ended up working 2 1/2 years before I could take a vacation. ( six months seasonal, 1 year part time in preload and air driving, 1 year full time driver)

dookie stain

Cornfed whiteboy