New driver

Hello,

I have just been hired by UPS for a package car driver, as I will be starting next week. Anyone have some pointers or any information that may be helpful. I have experience as a courier driver from my previous employer, so I am completely new to the UPS world.

Covemastah

Hoopah drives the boat Chief !!
Forget everything you learned at the old job,you WILL BE RE/PROGRAMED !! LOL Go in with a positive attitude,DON'T be overwhelmed with the amount of pkgs,YOU WiLL get it !! Good luck !!

srvhero

"leastbest"
You will be AMAZED how organized, thoughtful, and understanding, your management team are. Remember, they have an open door policy. Just go through with your steward. Good Luck

brownrod

You will be AMAZED how organized, thoughtful, and understanding, your management team are. Remember, they have an open door policy. Just go through with your steward. Good Luck

And as a driver you can make a difference. Your opinion is valuable. Your center manager will love to hear your opinions on how to improve the operations.

Thanks for the replies, that is good to know. I am excited to start a career with UPS during the opening of the Atlantic Canada operations.

rocket man

Hello,

I have just been hired by UPS for a package car driver, as I will be starting next week. Anyone have some pointers or any information that may be helpful. I have experience as a courier driver from my previous employer, so I am completely new to the UPS world

rocket man

I think you will have a good time tell you manager all the things you want changed they will acomadate you. to make your transiton easy. they will sit down with you the day befor have the talk you telll them about your job befor . and if you dont get everything delivered the first day dont worry there is always the next day.

Backlasher

Stronger, Faster, Browner
U Guyz R $0 B@D !!!! ROLLLLLLLL , ROL.

Read Covemasters post , and then , read it again !!

Get 2 know U're Stewert and learn your contract !!