New drivers sitting on cake routes.

Fnix

I'm a swing driver and my center recently hired on about 5-7 new full time drivers this year. I know about 20 routes and have only been trained on 3 of them. I never make a fuss when they throw me on the worst routes blind, I just go out and do them safely. The issue is all of the new hires are on cake resi routes and anytime us higher seniority swing drivers try to bump them management plays "oh they don't know those routes" BS with us. I even got with a steward and they seemed to agree with management.

Weak local??

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
I'm a swing driver and my center recently hired on about 5-7 new full time drivers this year. I know about 20 routes and have only been trained on 3 of them. I never make a fuss when they throw me on the worst routes blind, I just go out and do them safely. The issue is all of the new hires are on cake resi routes and anytime us higher seniority swing drivers try to bump them management plays "oh they don't know those routes" BS with us. I even got with a steward and they seemed to agree with management.

Weak local??
No. Your the "weak" one. Put your years in and get a bid route.

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
Weak local. Some try to play those games here too. Management is just worried about their numbers. Bump the lower seniority guys.

Turdferguson

Just a turd

Weak local??

Are they bid routes that the new guys are on?

dookie stain

Cornfed whiteboy
Happens here too...I'd say the last 15 guys hired have stayed on the same one or two routes and they never change...the day after I passed my 30 days I was going out blind every day...now they baby everyone..."route knowledge" wasn't a factor when I went out blind with 90 business stops and 50 pickups

Analbumcover

ControlPkgs