Underpaidslave92

As the title says I'm a new package car driver and am about 5-6 days in my qualifying period. I'm wondering if the "scratch" number is a real achievable thing because last Friday i had all my deliveries done before lunch and got all my pickups done on time (slightly before the scheduled time even) and i headed back to my center ASAP I knew i killed it that day. when i was called in the following Wednesday to drive again, I asked about that days times and asked specifically if I was close to the "scratch" time. My Sup told me i was " an hour and 15 mins over the allowed time", I'm thinking " how the :censored2: is that possible i finished my last scheduled pickup arly and headed back punched out within 15 mins lol... Also Today I made a :censored2: up and forgot to bring my 2 next day air packages back to the center in time for the air car.. I'm expecting an ass chewing tomorrow for sure but I'm wondering if this will make me disqualified? thanks in advance for anyone for answers. ** EDIT: another thing i was wondering .. after the day I finished early (last friday) I had about 125 stops.. today my first time after that they pushed my stops to 155 .. is this normal for somebody on their 5th day ??

Last edited:

35years

Gravy route
5 days in...
You finished all your deliveries and pickups "on time" probably because they gave you a 7 hour dispatch.

Don't miss stops, don't have late NDA, don't miss the air dock deadline, don't get injured and don't get in an accident.

You got in so late you missed the air deadline... Pick up the pace!

MrFeeder

Grab a shop steward and ask your supervisors how your an hour over, if you believe that you shouldn't be. Have them explain step by step so you can adjust your pace during your 30

35years

Gravy route
Grab a shop steward and ask your supervisors how your an hour over, if you believe that you shouldn't be. Have them explain step by step so you can adjust your pace during your 30
Not when qualifying!!!