New Hire Question?

BBrett

I just started on Tuesday, on the pre load shift loading package cars. Ive been starting at around 2:30 or 3:00 and getting home at about 9:45 everyday and its not even peak season. I start class at 10:15 and its about a 20min drive to get there. The times dont really work because Im getting about 30hrs a week and Im a full time student. If I were to quit whats the best way of doing it? I dont even have the supervisors number, or anything.

CHALLY9TX

You should probably talk to your supervisor first and see if he can let you go early so you can go to school.

Sent using BrownCafe App

AndUPSER

Maybe talk to them about getting off 20 minutes earlier or something? Last semester I worked 35-39 hours a week, double shifting, and went to school. Now I'm on preload and the schedule is much better for me. I get off around 9:00 then got to school about noon.

You should at least have HR 's number, who should have your supervisor's number.

BBrett

Alright, Ill talk to my supervisor on Monday and see if they can let me change the times. If not unfortunately I will have to quit.

TheFigurehead

I just started on Tuesday, on the pre load shift loading package cars. Ive been starting at around 2:30 or 3:00 and getting home at about 9:45 everyday and its not even peak season. I start class at 10:15 and its about a 20min drive to get there. The times dont really work because Im getting about 30hrs a week and Im a full time student. If I were to quit whats the best way of doing it? I dont even have the supervisors number, or anything.