Next sick day I will be suspended?

LongIslandNewbie

I am a driver, started 07/16, made book 01/17. I called in sick yesterday. Previous to this I used 2 sick days earlier this month per my managers direction when I was bumped from OPD days. I used 1 sick day in February for a stomach bug. Today I get called in and get a letter for 47 lates? I have NEVER been late. I am at least a half hour early every day. Apparently if I get bumped from a route i need to re-clock in even though i already clocked in on the 1st route? Didn't know that anyway, didn't have my shop steward in there who is an ass anyway, there was a safety guy in there.

So I say to manager oh this is because of yesterday isn't it. He said well yeah i had 6 guys out yesterday. I am pissed off. I do not abuse time. I am early. I have been told i got letters before and never got them in the mail will I actually see a copy of this? How do I fight this from going on my record. Additionally he said if I use another sick day they will suspend me. So they give me days and then tell me I cant use them? But I cant schedule an OPD day cause I get bumped due to seniority? Does this make any Sense?

Daf

Warning letters need to be presented with a steward present. Grieve. Any interview that is leading to discipline has to have a steward present, and they cannot say you declined a steward unless you sign a waiver and give it to the steward.

SaladTosser

Kill me now
I'm not sure if this is country wide but for us to be suspended for sick calls, we'd need to have at least 8 separate occasions in a 9 month span

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

If you punch in on one DIAD and are bumped from that route you do have to either punch in on that route's DIAD or change the personal info if that board has already been punched in.

barnyard

KTM rider