No Call No Show in time card when I called in.

CB22

Quick summery, this past Friday I text my on-road sup (mistake #1 I’m a rookie) that I was not going to make it in. No response and after some time I called the office late (rookie mistake #2) start time is 9am and I called around 8:30am. They tried to harass me to come saying it has to be a hour but I refused still. Looking at my time card it shows No Call. Trying to talk to my supervisor today but being the rookie that I and assuming worst case is that nothing will change. Not sure what to do next besides deal with it on Monday thanks. Im the lowest seniority RPCD with less than a year of seniority in my building if that matters and this was my first callout.

Thebrownblob

Quick summery, this past Friday I text my on-road sup (mistake #1 I’m a rookie) that I was not going to make it in. No response and after some time I called the office late (rookie mistake #2) start time is 9am and I called around 8:30am. They tried to harass me to come saying it has to be a hour but I refused still. Looking at my time card it shows No Call. Trying to talk to my supervisor today but being the rookie that I and assuming worst case is that nothing will change. Not sure what to do next besides deal with it on Monday thanks. Im the lowest seniority RPCD with less than a year of seniority in my building if that matters and this was my first callout.
Sorry, that’s a nice try by them but it’s not a no call. The worst thing you could get is a write up in your discipline folder.
And if you can prove it’s been a standard practice to text in your center. I would also put that on my grievance..

Last edited:

CB22

Sorry, that’s a nice try by them but it’s not a no call. The worst thing you could get is a write up in your discipline folder.
And if you can prove it’s been a standard practice to text in your center. I would also put that on my grievance..