Nobody knows

Go Brown Or Go Home!

So im new to working at ups but ive done plenty of research and know a few package drivers so I kinda have an idea of what questions to ask and not ask as im still new. The drivers i do know dont work at my hub though. What Im confused about is I have asked my friend/t sup and other guys that have worked at my hub how long its taking to be a full time perm driver. NOBODY has any idea here. My sup told me to call HR and she would put me on the driver bid list.
Shouldnt the bid list be up somewhere in the hub?

Sent using BrownCafe App

In my hub when there is a driver position coming available they will hang a bid sheet for 48hrs. You sign it and then who ever has highest seniority wins the bid. In my hub it's about 10yrs to win a bid but I know in a hub just across town it only takes months to win a bid. It all depends on location. What you could do is find the building seniority list and look at everyone's part-time and full-time start dates and see how long it took everyone

Sent using BrownCafe App

DoctorMario

Yeah ask where they keep the bidlists at. Where I work they have them up front as soon as you walk in the Hub on a table. Sign the bidlist that says "Pt to Ft".

Sent using BrownCafe App

JL 0513

No one can accurately tell you how long it will take to get the chance to go full time driving. Not HR. Not your center manager. No one. Way too many variables are involved.

Some may throw out a number based on past averages and it may be a fair estimate but a lot can happen. If the economy collapses, wait time can triple, for example.

When I was first hired as a part timer, the HR manager said we could expect to drive in about 2 years. I ended up having my life on hold waiting for 5.5 years.

Go Brown Or Go Home!