Owners?

eiknx

I work for owner that has contract with Fedex. 6am-6pm M-friend. Go to the Fedex yard, check-in, get into my 18foot truck and go. 110-120 stops 220-250 packages + 14-20 pickups 300-400 packages. What is he making off of me weekly?

eiknx

I'm a newbie, sorry. Just registered on this site, never new about "forums". I apologize for any wrong terminology, unfamiliar with what you guys use here. I got all excited when I found out I can ask questions that I been wanting to get answered.

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
I work for owner that has contract with Fedex. 6am-6pm M-friend. Go to the Fedex yard, check-in, get into my 18foot truck and go. 110-120 stops 220-250 packages + 14-20 pickups 300-400 packages. What is he making off of me weekly?

I cannot give you an exact figure, but "screwing you blind" sounds about right. What are they paying you?

bbsam

Staff member
I could probably tell pretty closely what the income side of the equation is but depending on where you are and what your pay is and applicable taxes and fees, there is no way to tell what his profit is.

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
I could probably tell pretty closely what the income side of the equation is but depending on where you are and what your pay is and applicable taxes and fees, there is no way to tell what his profit is.

Most of the Ground straight truck drivers I know are flat-rated (salary) at $100 above the going rate for regular Ground drivers, which is around $600 per week. Most of them have shelving built-in, and can carry a lot of packages. My guess is that these are the most profitable routes based on piece-count alone, and that the contractor does very well on them.

bbsam

Staff member