Part-timers

10veleze

Just want to read the opinion of other part-timers with full time jobs outside UPS. I'm a IT guy with a nice job for a private company. I have been working for UPS as a part-timer for 5 years but every time I go to work (twilight shift) I get all stress and sometimes I don't want to show up. I treat my job like a workout and I like the benefits, but Im getting tired of management harassing people and sometimes to myself, people is always angry just because they're working in the building. Unsolved grievances and all that jazz. My other job is not bull$h!t at all, sometimes we have a chef for lunch or they bring a catering service like Panera Bread or Subway, people is always happy, joking around, get together like BBQs and birthday parties and I don't see that in UPS employees. Most of you would say just quit but I have hopes that one day I will become a full time driver. What other part-timers think?

BMWSauber1991

Just want to read the opinion of other part-timers with full time jobs outside UPS. I'm a IT guy with a nice job for a private company. I have been working for UPS as a part-timer for 5 years but every time I go to work (twilight shift) I get all stress and sometimes I don't want to show up. I treat my job like a workout and I like the benefits, but Im getting tired of management harassing people and sometimes to myself, people is always angry just because they're working in the building. Unsolved grievances and all that jazz. My other job is not bull$h!t at all, sometimes we have a chef for lunch or they bring a catering service like Panera Bread or Subway, people is always happy, joking around, get together like BBQs and birthday parties and I don't see that in UPS employees. Most of you would say just quit but I have hopes that one day I will become a full time driver. What other part-timers think?