PC School Help - Advice

BigBeef42

Monday was the start.
Today im finishing day #2-

Today for the first half we drove in the yard. My driving was great. I was stoked! Also, I remembered the 5 seeing habits, 10 point commentary and 8 keys to backing already.... I thought I was doing great.

We get back to the computer lab and start the 24 different CBT's. I'm a college grad and have my own speed for absorbing info, I'm not retarded and had a GPA of 3.4 in finance. Very thorough.... also, I had a 15 minute delay in logging into the computer.. bad password. Excuses...

About 2 hours into the CBT work the instructor comes up to me and says "you need to speed it up".... I look around and even ask some of my fellow students how far they are... and realized I'm 1.5 hours behind...

Everyone IS NOT taking notes as they roll thru the programs... i am... oops. Most folks have been thru about 10-15 of the 24 CBTs. And I'm just getting to my 6th one. They are just scanning thru it. Probably not even retaining it, Wtf!

It seems ups doesn't give a fack about retaining info they just want u to look like u did.... is this normal?

If it's normal I'll just go along with it.

My question is, when it comes to the final written test - aren't we tested on all of the cbt's? No, yes?

What sucks is tomorrow we do a real road test and diad training and I'm not even caught up on the computer...

I wanted to stay late and catch up, but at the end of the day, the instructor came in made us all shut down our computers.... while I was in the middle of one of the programs.... I just lost another 20 minutes....

Thanks for letting me vent.

Sent using BrownCafe App

Last edited:

BigBeef42

Also 4 of the people in my class are returning seasonal driver trying to go fulltime. And know the work.

Is it me or is this class supposed to be this fast, expedited.