People off the Street

I have been at UPS goin on 9 yrs in May and I have been a cover driver for almost 6yrs! As a cover driver I pretty much work everyday and prolly more than some of the FT! I have been through hell and back being a cover driver from learning routes blind to being overdispatched everyday on a rte and still being told to go help somebody...As of lately we have had 3 different people get hired from off the street as Full-timers...That is the most disturbing thing to see somebody get put ahead of you in the position you have worked your ass off for and they just get it like that!! And then the thing that make it even worse they come in and have more seniority than you...such BS! is their anything or anybody to talk to about this??

Overpaid Union Thug

I have been at UPS goin on 9 yrs in May and I have been a cover driver for almost 6yrs! As a cover driver I pretty much work everyday and prolly more than some of the FT! I have been through hell and back being a cover driver from learning routes blind to being overdispatched everyday on a rte and still being told to go help somebody...As of lately we have had 3 different people get hired from off the street as Full-timers...That is the most disturbing thing to see somebody get put ahead of you in the position you NE worked your ass off for and they just get it like that!! And then the thing that make it even worse they come in and have more seniority than you...such BS! is their anything or anybody to talk to about this??

I will NEVER support the idea behind hiring off the street while there is current employees interesting in the jobs. The new contract is supposed to have a 8/1 ratio so that will help but I'd like to see no off the street hires unless there isn't anyone else interested/available. Some will tell you that it's all about "diversity" but that is pure nonsense. Where is the diversity? It's not like they are hiring from a pool of genetically superior super drivers or androids.