Personal Introduction Interested Applicant- Package Handler Part Time

jll2258

Greetings,

My name is Jessica, I am 24 and am interested in a UPS package handler position located in *, Virginia . I am currently a student at a local community college and I also am about to complete a Career Diploma course in Medical Billing and Coding on Oct. 28, 2011. I am interested in working for UPS Part Time for several years if available and also; supplement my current income to help pay for college, benefits, and the hours of twilight shift (3:00am-9:30am) that I applied to are perfect for my schedule.

On Sept. 06, 2011 at 5:30am I was scheduled and attended a tour of the UPS facility for the twilight shift. After completing the tour I was told by the supervisor giving the tour that the Human Resources Personnel would be getting in contact with me in a couple of days. I went home and checked the UPS careers website and it had a scheduled opening with Human Resources on Sept. 06, 2011 at 5:30am, the same time as the tour I just completed. I have gone back onto the website everyday since the tour but no openings to meet with Human Resources are available. Realizing that accepting applications doesn't mean that there are immediately openings available. I was wondering if anyone with experience within this direct facility or one of the surrounding UPS Facilities (as I have noticed different responses from different service areas) that could possibly shed some light into whether it would be a good idea to give the UPS location a call or make an unscheduled appearance to show my interests would help my chances of being called contacted by HR?

Thank you,

Jessica

jll2258

Hello Again,