Possible Injury from UPS, not sure what to do please help

I've been having back pain, which eventually extended to my legs, and recently my butt as well. At first I dismissed at as soreness from working. However I began to notice the pain increasing, and it was especially painful with prolonged sitting. This was a problem because I'm a college student. I would be constantly fidgeting, and I am never able to find a comfortable position. My back pain isn't that bad, unless I'm sitting down for a long time, laying down, bending over, or some other position. My leg pain however is worse. My legs feel kind of numb and tingly, lack of a better word, at times. My butt has been feeling the same way too recently. I've recently went to the movie theaters, and that was a pain to watch, literally. I went to the doctor's, and received a note asking to not lift boxes over 20 pounds for a few weeks, and to try a different position. They said they had no position, and the only way I can get into air was if I was injured, so I ended up going home, I don't have sick pay yet either. I don't want to further injure myself, but I can't afford to not work. They offered me a few days off of work, of course unpayed. I was also told I lose all my seniority if it is an injury, and get moved to air. I'm not to sure what's wrong with me, and I'm waiting for the doctor to tell me after he receives the x-rays, which I had done yesterday.

Overpaid Union Thug