Pre Load Advice

Infamous

I am new to loading trucks. I am currently loading 4 Trucks, I was given charts to use and go by. But when the driver comes in and goes through their truck they say it's all wrong. They keep explaining to me what to do and how to load their truck. It just dont seem to be sticking with me. On top of all this it dont help that the place is getting slammed with boxes. How am I supposed to have all this time to learn the trucks with out slowing down production. I wanna do a good job but the drivers make me feel like ai am doing absolutely horrible.

BadIdeaGuy

Staff member
I am new to loading trucks. I am currently loading 4 Trucks, I was given charts to use and go by. But when the driver comes in and goes through their truck they say it's all wrong. They keep explaining to me what to do and how to load their truck. It just dont seem to be sticking with me. On top of all this it dont help that the place is getting slammed with boxes. How am I supposed to have all this time to learn the trucks with out slowing down production. I wanna do a good job but the drivers make me feel like ai am doing absolutely horrible.
First step is to make sure they know that you care about doing a good job.
Most drivers will cut you some slack if they know you are trying your best.

Most everyone sucks when they first start.

Infamous

First step is to make sure they know that you care about doing a good job.
Most drivers will cut you some slack if they know you are trying your best.

Most everyone sucks when they first start.

A couple of then know this but they expect me to be perfect right off the hop, Like I am already supposed to know everything!

BadIdeaGuy

Staff member
A couple of then know this but they expect me to be perfect right off the hop, Like I am already supposed to know everything!
Ignore them.
Good preloading takes practice.
Months and months of agonizing, soul crushing practice.