Preload Supervisor Interview

maxwild

Hi. I'm hoping to get a little detail on the duties and challenges of the preload supervisor position. I've been invited to a "walk through" next week and to take a 1 hour test. This also a part time position if that makes a difference. I have no experience with UPS and the job description doesn't provide much. I don't want to waste their time or mine or have a look of shock on my face during that walk through. :)

Thanks and I hope to become a regular forum contributor soon!

maxwild

I stumbled onto the "UPS Partners" forum (not exactly where I'd expect to find sup threads but hey) and have learned a bit about the apparently thankless and slave driving position.

What about this 1 hour test? psychological, math, logistics or what?

I'm former career military and will likely find this interesting. That could be good or bad. :) Thanks.

Integrity

Binge Poster
maxwild,

Welcome.

Beware, many of the regulars on this site appear to come here only to mock on someone or something.

Sincerely,
I

UnconTROLLed

perfection
The "test" is just a litmus test to see if you give consistent answers. I'm the most inconsistent fool on earth and passed/was successful and offered a PT sup job a decade ago, FWIW. Hope that helps. :)

DS

Fenderbender
maxwild,

Welcome.

Beware, many of the regulars on this site appear to come here only to mock on someone or something.

Sincerely,
I
Everyone is free to speak their mind.Everyone has their own opinions.
Some of us have had bad experiences at ups. Part time sups are generally
paid very little to do a next to impossible job.The walk through should be a heads up
for you as they explain how you should oversee the preload and have it done by 09:00.
I suggest you see if google is hiring instead.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular