Browndoesntfrown

This morning at the end of my preloading shift (I load 3 cars), my lightest truck which is I believe one of the smaller 600’s had ~280 packages on it as projected. The driver to that truck was telling me how sometimes his truck looked like Helen Keller loaded it and went on and on about how I didn’t load it well (I’ve only loaded his truck for two days now on this belt). He specifically said something about the smaller packages that are bags and cussed at me saying I didn’t load them right. When I was a seasonal driver, my bags were thrown every which way - I didn’t care, I just located them...is there a specific way to load bags? Not under boxes ? Not behind boxes? What’s the tip for that?

HubSlave0517

My tip is get used to having to deal with salty drivers unless you get a steady set and have time to learn how your drivers like you to "handle their packages."

When I started as a sorter, they'd send me to load trucks after primary shut down. Every time they'd have me take over a new hire's set: 4 trucks, loaded like 2 blind midgets with Parkinson's loaded em. New hires get cut 90 minutes before drivers show up and there I was holding the bag.

One time a driver said to me in the middle of last rev "Hey you need to watch how you're loading these man, I found a 8000 package on the 2000 shelf!" to which I replied "Sorry man I only loaded like 20% of your truck" "I don't care, just take my advice and load more carefully" I kinda laughed a bit and he goes "Why are you laughing? Do you know what we drivers go through out there!" at that point I said "Look man if you want to complain about how tough your job is you should probably wait until you leave the hub to do it."