Present Cover Drivers

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Trickyclick, Sep 1, 2018.

1. Trickyclick

Trickyclick New Member

I’m a new cover driver and only recently got my 30 days in. One of the major questions I have asked, “If this contract goes through will I be grandfathered in to the current contract?” Basically I just want to know if I will get a pay cut from 30$ and forced to the new full time position. Or will I get the option of the current full timers contract. This subject has led to a lot of blank stares and I don’t knows. I’ve been trying to research and it’s troubling how little everyone as a whole knows actual facts about what’s happening with the contract. Even from stuarts it feels like all I get are rumors and more questions.

2. Dulce Bombón

Dulce Bombón I'm Legal Gringo! UPS Latina Heat! Haters ❤ me!

From this little guy?

Stuart_Little.jpg

3. Sweeper

Sweeper I need a bigger broom

Read the tentative master agreement and tentative supplemental/rider agreement. Write down all your questions, if there is something you don’t understand. If a steward or another F/T senior member with a good head on their shoulders can’t satisfactorily answer your questions, call your union hall and ask if you can go over your questions with a B/A or even meet in person with him or her. Attend your union meetings. Another option would be to post specific questions along with which supplement/rider that you are covered under. It sounds like you are early in your career at UPS. Ballots are coming soon. Vote!!!

Last edited: Sep 1, 2018
  4. badpal

badpal Active Member

You should be in the sweet spot. I was talking to a kid the other day with 2 years in, he said he was making about 20 bucks an hour now, He was giddy that in 5 years he would be up to 40. Kept asking the on car when the contract ballot was coming.

5. silenze

silenze Lunch is the best part of the day