Proper pushback for unrealistic workloads

Browntrk1

I recently picked up a nice bid route after another driver retired and for the first month, it was running great. Every week since I've been on the route however, they've added another 5 or so business stops and slowly expanded my territory. I started with around 165 per day with 35 signature stops. Now it's up to 180, 80-90 signature stops and I pull a tp-60. There are 3 golf cart helpers soaking up most of my residential work and I'm taking on another 3 pickups to go with the growing business territory. Plan day is up to an 11 hour day most days. My question is, without forcing myself to purposely stop being productive, how do I push back and get my route to a manageable amount of work? I'm a fairly new driver so 9.5 grievances aren't available to me until I hit the fourth year under the new contract. My manager and dispatcher are both good guys but the people above them are demanding a stops per car number that's outrageous to take advantage of helpers starting earlier this year.

jumpman23

Oh Yeah