PT package handler questions

Oskarismyname

I'm starting as a package handler on Monday doing the evening shift. I'm a male college student , 6'1 180. What should I expect on my first day? Is the work really as difficult and exhausting as they say? And is the pay worth it? Thx

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
I'm starting as a package handler on Monday doing the evening shift. I'm a male college student , 6'1 180. What should I expect on my first day? Is the work really as difficult and exhausting as they say? And is the pay worth it? Thx
Women work at UPS. Just remember if you can't cut it, there are little old ladies who can.

AutoZone

BrownPower
You will hurt... You will sweat.. You will regret it.. If you're working at UPS for the money for a short period, you can make more flipping burgers.. And do a lot less work and stress.. Now if it's your career goal, it'll be worth it all in the end. It is about 80%mental... No matter how physical the job is, is mostly mental and your brain is going to tell you to quit every night... But if your driven you just gotta keep saying GO.. and keep working till they tell you to go home.

You will hurt... You will sweat.. You will regret it.. If you're working at UPS for the money for a short period, you can make more flipping burgers.. And do a lot less work and stress.. Now if it's your career goal, it'll be worth it all in the end. It is about 80%mental... No matter how physical the job is, is mostly mental and your brain is going to tell you to quit every night... But if your driven you just gotta keep saying GO.. and keep working till they tell you to go home.
I'm everything you just said. I hope it does pay off in the end.

AutoZone

BrownPower
I'm everything you just said. I hope it does pay off in the end.