PT question?

rusty03115

So I have been working for ups for about two years now at the Jacksonville, FL hub. Last friday I left work without asking my sup first. I understand I'm not supposed to do this. Well rather then write out a warning letter or give me a talking to. My sup decided to change my time. I work the twlight shift and start time is 5:00pm on Fridays. When I left I clocked out at 11:00pm meaning I got 6 hours in total. When I came in for work yesterday I looked at the time sheet and saw that my clock out time had been changed from 11:00pm to 10:40pm. We use the hubcom system to clock in and out so I have no paper record of actual time worked.My question is this. Is there anyway for UPS to see what time I actually clocked out and that my sup was the one who changed it? and if so isn't what he did illegal? and what should my next step be in resolveing the matter? I feel like if I bring this up at work there will be retaliation but I also feel like I can't morally let this go. I come in early everyday and work harder then most the people on my PD. I dont even take a bathroom break and am constantly working. any response would be appreciated thanks.

Justaname

Ask your sup why it was changed. If they don't pay you for the time you actually worked I would get with a steward and grieve it. Thats why you document everything. I'm sure they'd have some way to see if it has been changed I mean they now can tell how much a driver has backed.

UPSGUY72

Ask for a print out of you time card. As upstate said any alteration to your time card leaves a trail as to who changed it and when and from what to what....

I would never leave work without being told to do so. This is the first thing I can think of in your situation. So the sup gets slapped on the wrist for fudging your time card. You could be fired for job abandonment.

rusty03115