PT Sup Question

1st post here. I'm a peak season hire. I have a degree. In Sept my dad had a bad fall, now needs needs a caregiver full time. This is why I'm preload shift. A couple weeks ago they offered me a PT supervisor job so I took it. Pay bump and benefits is why.

I've read a lot on this site about the pt sup job. "Don't do it." "Stay hourly, become a driver, don't listen to their lies." "You'll hate your life." "smile* rolls downhill." I understand it's not a promotion and being a driver makes more $. Both short term and long term.

Will I regret doing this? I have no interest in being a driver. And with a degree, moving up in management sounds nice. But after reading this site I'm not so sure. And yes I have morals/a soul/believe in the golden rule. I have no intention whatsoever of becoming a jerk who yells at people

UPeopleSuck

That's my fear

I believe you have 30 days to change your mind and go back to old position, might depend where you are located. Preload pay seems like it’ll see an increase in the new contract, factor that in with your health insurance and union protection... preload sucks but it’s much more attractive than management.

I believe you have 30 days to change your mind and go back to old position, might depend where you are located. Preload pay seems like it’ll see an increase in the new contract, factor that in with your health insurance and union protection... preload sucks but it’s much more attractive than management.
30 days to change your mind? What’s that all about?

El Correcto

god is dead
A couple weeks ago they offered me a PT supervisor job so I took it. Pay bump and benefits is why.
Sorry to hear about your father, it’s painful to watch your parents age.
That being said, you’ll need these for your part time supervisor role here at UPS.
615qwZJqkuL._SL1001_.jpg

fotonut7

Jury Duty Pay