PVD Driver & Unemployment benefits?

D

Deleted member 87137

Hey everyone,

I'm in a shifty situation and I would like to hear what y'all have to say. As the title says I'm a seasonal PVD driver for the winter, with hours fluctuating up and down these last two months. I got sick awhile back and due to the pandemic, I took it upon myself to get tested before returning and told my supervisor over the phone. Testing sites were insanely packed but I finally managed to get a test down over the weekend and I feel I will get my results by this Friday. I've been out of work for two weeks since my supervisor told me I can only return once I have my results and I want to know if I can file unemployment for those two weeks? Would I have to request a certain form from UPS HR? Would appreciate any insight.

TLDR: Haven't worked for 2 weeks, can I apply for unemployment benefits for those 2 weeks as a PVD?

charm299

Hey everyone,

I'm in a shifty situation and I would like to hear what y'all have to say. As the title says I'm a seasonal PVD driver for the winter, with hours fluctuating up and down these last two months. I got sick awhile back and due to the pandemic, I took it upon myself to get tested before returning and told my supervisor over the phone. Testing sites were insanely packed but I finally managed to get a test down over the weekend and I feel I will get my results by this Friday. I've been out of work for two weeks since my supervisor told me I can only return once I have my results and I want to know if I can file unemployment for those two weeks? Would I have to request a certain form from UPS HR? Would appreciate any insight.

TLDR: Haven't worked for 2 weeks, can I apply for unemployment benefits for those 2 weeks as a PVD?
No

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
Hey everyone,

Lol

no_map_needed

Knowledge is key, Experience is power.
stuart.jpg

Hey everyone,