Question about signed info notices..

NedFlanders

Im a first year cover driver and have a question about signed info notices.

I will get to a signature required stop and find a signed info notice on the door. Im not sure how to complete these stops. I try and hit the "deliver" key and then the "SDN" soft key in the bottom right corner. I assume this stands for signed delivery notice. Whenever i push that button, the screen comes up that say "No DR allowed, signature required". So i end up just leaving another infonotice. This has happened about 12 times.

How are these stops sheeted, am i doing something wrong?

Big Babooba

Im a first year cover driver and have a question about signed info notices.

I will get to a signature required stop and find a signed info notice on the door. Im not sure how to complete these stops. I try and hit the "deliver" key and then the "SDN" soft key in the bottom right corner. I assume this stands for signed delivery notice. Whenever i push that button, the screen comes up that say "No DR allowed, signature required". So i end up just leaving another infonotice. This has happened about 12 times.

How are these stops sheeted, am i doing something wrong?
If the package is signature required and nobody is there to sign for it, sheet it as a not in. You have to get a signature on the DIAD.

cino321

We're told to disregard signed delivery notices in my center, just leave another notice, tomorrow is another day.

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
I don't even know why there is a place on an Infonotice for the consignee to sign. If the tracking number tells the DIAD to get a signature, then thats what we have to do.

NedFlanders

ok that makes sense then.

Well, doesnt make sense that it says that people can sign info notices for packages, when they really can't. oh well

stevetheupsguy

sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ