Question???

upser2004

ok i've been driving now for 4 years and i just gotta know. when you make your regular pickups everyday do you have to scan every package you pickup like the fedex guys? I'm wondering because i'm on a heavy commercial trip where get about 100 stops a day and deliver around 400 packages and my pickups sometimes get 300 plus packages and i barely get any bonus. I'm really just trying to figure out why the hell i'm not really making any bonus at all. some weeks on my paycheck it says .74 where my bonus is which is sad and it makes me think i'm doing something wrong.

for example i got to the 1st stop on my pickup list...they got no end of day but they have 15 packages i enter 15 in the packages spot and stop complete but don't scan the 15 boxes....Is this wrong? And would i get more credit for the stop had i have scanned all 15 boxes?

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Didn't your Mom ever tell you about first impressions?

No, you don't have to scan every package--that's what the end of day is for. If there is no end of day you enter the number of packages picked up and complete the stop.

Are your customers happy? That's the most important thing--the bonus will take care of itself.

Floyd Gondolli

I don't think you would get a time allowance credit for scanning packages at a scheduled pick up. That's what the end of day report is for. You scan that, in essence you scanned the packages, including air. If somebody hand's you a package on the street, go to 4, the delivery screen, hit special counts, scan the package, imput 1 or however many, big arrow up. We don't use 2 unscheduled pickup any longer. The above mentioned will help with your time allowance a bit, but scanning packages at a scheduled pick-up is a waste of time.

upser2004