quick question...

leumaS

does anyone know if a dockworker with a CDL gets paid more than a dockworker without one?
I ask because I am a dockworker with a CDL and the other guys on the dock make the same as I do but im out bustin my ass moving trailers while they watch and it gets kind of frustrating...I just found out that I am able to swipe on as a jockey when im in a truck but ive been doing this for a couple months now without the pay increase.
any info/insight is greatly appreciated

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

If he has not been swiping on and off as jockey until now how would he know how many hours he drove? Would they base that upon how many hours he is driving since he started swiping?

sppollock

My question is why didn't anyone tell you about swiping during orientation. You need to average your hours that you have been working in hostler, than greive for that since you started, also greive that no one including management explained swiping to different jobs.

leumaS

My question is why didn't anyone tell you about swiping during orientation. You need to average your hours that you have been working in hostler, than greive for that since you started, also greive that no one including management explained swiping to different jobs.

Thanks for the info. I'll look into it. I also just seen they are hiring a dockworker w a cdl... Is there a pay difference bc I'm a dockworker w a cdl but I think my job title is just a dockworker but I also jockey....?

sppollock

Thanks for the info. I'll look into it. I also just seen they are hiring a dockworker w a cdl... Is there a pay difference bc I'm a dockworker w a cdl but I think my job title is just a dockworker but I also jockey....?