RAIN WEAR for Package Car Drivers

dex319

I'm a package car driver wondering if anyone can help me find a decent website that sells waterproof brown colored (as best to be approved by management) rain wear. As drivers with routes, we all have those days when we get absolutely soaked by the rain after getting caught in that heavy downpour, and we've probably also thrown the DR bag over our heads too a few times. I want to be able to throw something light and waterproof over my pants and shirt, and then be able to remove quickly once storm passes.
I already mentioned this to my supervisor and he had no problem with it as long as it was as close to UPS brown as possible.
Any ideas on websites selling such apparel? Brown colored waterproof rain suits.
Thanks

TheDick

The jacket shell on the uniform req looks like gore-tex to me and doesnt make u sweat. But the pants i couldnt tellya. I bought the gore-tex uniform a long time ago.when Rodes of louisville KY was auth. to make them. Never needed any other wet-gear

dex319

I'm just looking for a pair of PANTS mainly. Something in a real thin pvc or urethrane material thats brown, light, and waterproof. There are tons of rainsuits out there but only one problem: they're all in BLACK....which is rediculous because i cannot find anything brown at all. If anyone can find something Brown - let me know!

helenofcalifornia

Goretex, baby, Goretex!!!! And since it never really gets below 45 here on a regular basis, shorts. My home is on route so if I get really wet, I can go home and change. Unless they come up with a new rule that says specifically, I can't deviate off EDD more than .25 miles.

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
I live in Western Oregon, one of the rainiest areas in the country, and I dont own rain pants or even an umbrella. I just wear shorts, a short-sleeved shirt, and a vest. When it rains, I get wet. If I tried to run my route in any sort of rain gear I would be soaked with sweat very quickly.