Reg Temp

hungrydude5

What's up guys, kinda new around here, haven't posted really at all due to the big brown blob. I've been with the company, on seniority 3 in a half years, but it all started 4 years ago on my first peak season. Laid off as a seasonal, some cry baby quit and I was still on payroll for some reason and my sup desperately needed someone to cover, so then I got hired. Mistake for picking up the phone? haha, maybe. Some people call me their "Mr.UPS" at our center, only because when our center needs something, as in help or need to double out on preload or cover for internationals or clerk, I won't say no, it's always a "sure, why not" from me. And from the very beginning, it's gotten me some pretty high respect. Our center owes me big time for little "messes" and "tight spots", but to all of you veterans, you know a simple "thanks" doesn't come around very often lol. ANYWAYS, I've been a driver helper for the 4 years of being with company too, and then would go work my reload shift right after. Tiring, but nice money. I learned a lot from my 25 plus year veteran driver, and inspired me to start driving. So I went to New Stantons driver training, and since I knew the DIAD up and down and knowing almost everything about package movement, handling, tracking, tracing, you name it, it was a breeze. I say it was a breeze because I thought they just taught you the basics of the seeing habits (which I memorized before I even thought of being a driver, I told you, they call me Mr.UPS). I'm very dedicated to my center and any job there, including driving. I passed the class with me being top of the class and 7 months later, I've driven a total of 10 times and drive only on saturdays. Is this normal? I don't expect to be out delivering, but at least shuttle driving or something. It just kinda makes me upset I given so many unnecessary hours so I can prove I'm a hard worker and I've strived to drive, and they won't give me the chance. Why hire me as a reg temp