Reloading

rushfan

What do you reload?

I've been doing it for 2 years now-thanks to an old friend who lived on my old route. He loaded everything from .17 cal, to .50 BMG and some "exotics" he concocted (as he called them). He was an old army ordinance officer, so he had experience with small arms to nuclear weapons. One he loaded was a .45 cal with a .22 rim fire epoxied onto the .45. I never saw him shoot that, but he said it provided a double report, and double the damage.

The only things I load are 9mm for a Ruger P89, .45 ACP for an XD, .38 spl, .357 mag for a snub nose S&W .357 Mag. and .270 Win. IMHO the 9mm are a waste of time to load for general plinking.

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
We have reload equipment 30-30, 06, 9's, 357, 357 max, 38 sp, 12 ga and 20 ga. Right now everything is stored as we don't have bench space to set it up. As soon as we can clean out the garage and get another bench put up the reload will be brought out again.

brownrod

How much money do you save via reloading?

You probably have to buy a bunch of equipment, huh?

I'd be interested in reloading 7.62x39 if it saves a significant amount of money. Cost about .30$ per round in the store. And about .23$ if you order by the 1000 on the internet.

over9five

Staff member
I've never reloaded. Probably for the same reason I don't brew my own beer.

I can buy it at the store already made!!!

I think I will do both of these when I retire.

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
I've never reloaded. Probably for the same reason I don't brew my own beer.

I can buy it at the store already made!!!

I think I will do both of these when I retire.
Brewing beer is an art form Over. It is alot of work but the rewards are great. As far as reloading, some people just don't have what it takes to reload properly. It takes care to do it right the first time and everytime. :happy2:

rushfan