Repeal of "Obama-care"?

BrownArmy

I'm not a lawyer, an accountant, or a government aide.

When Romney/Ryan say they will repeal the PPACA, is that campaign rhetoric, or is that actually possible?

What would that campaign 'promise' entail?

How would they actually do that?

Would it depend on the makeup of Congress?

Just asking, I don't know.

moreluck

golden ticket member

When Romney/Ryan say they will repeal the PPACA, is that campaign rhetoric, or is that actually possible?

Under issues, click on health care and then click on Mitt's Plan...

Health Care

BrownArmy

Sooo...

On Mitt's first day of office (if he wins), he's going to repeal the PPACA and take China to task as being a currency manipulator?

That's a different version of 'Hope and Change'.

moreluck

golden ticket member
Sooo...

On Mitt's first day of office (if he wins), he's going to repeal the PPACA and take China to task as being a currency manipulator?

That's a different version of 'Hope and Change'.

You left out the part about waivers.......for all the states, not just union shops that gave Obama $$$.

everyone hoped Obama would cut the deficit in half in his first term like he said. Now we hope he'll keep the other part about being a one term peresident if he fais to do it.

av8torntn

If they gain a majority control in the Senate they will be able to repeal the part passed under reconciliation. There is no chance of them gaining a 60 vote majority to repeal the entire thing.

Senate GOP Will Use Reconciliation to Repeal Obamacare

BrownArmy

If they gain a majority control in the Senate they will be able to repeal the part passed under reconciliation. There is no chance of them gaining a 60 vote majority to repeal the entire thing.

Thanks for an actual response.

Sooo, does this mean that Romney is just doing the politician thing and promising something he (likely) won't be able to deliver?

moreluck

golden ticket member