returning to work with reduced hrs after being on work comp

turdbrown

I am coming back to work after being on work comp.for over a year. I work as a full time driver. UPS has used all 30 of my light duty days during the beginning of my injury. Has anyone come back off of comp. and got reduced work hrs at the request of your dr.??

turdbrown

I have heard that b4. My argument is they used up all of my light duty days so it left me no time to return in a light duty or restricted capacity. I had a similar injury to my other arm 5years ago that required surgery. They should have known that I was not getting better in the 30 days. Especially when they kept putting me on car.

turdbrown

it has been a year and a half to be exact! sack up? Really? This site is to share info and help your fellow ups employees thigh issues, not to give random comments. People like you are the reason why ups keeps mistreating employees. You take on that "sack up" attitude and think that people should just shut their mouths and not do anything.You sound like ups mgmt. You are only helping them in the end. They are not going to be around when you can't live your life the way you want to later in life. In our hub, we are over dispatched and are working 14hr days, everyday. The reduced hrs isn't to get back into shape, its because I still have severe pain in my elbow and there are no more treatment options available for me. So what if I ask for reduced hrs. due to my injury. Am I not entitled to it since I got hurt working for them?I NEVER had a work comp injury before doing this job for 11yrs. They use you and when you get hurt, its your fault so they don't want to give you anything.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular