Road Test for Feeders

Backdoor

What could one expect for a road test for casual feeder driver??
I have a apointment at Harisburg , PA this comeing tuesday.
The HR lady has been nice so far but simply said she just gets me thru the hiring process after that she dosent have a clue.
She did say if i stuck with this 3 to 4 years i could see a ft spot in feeders any truth to that or is this rare in PA.

Basically they are going to see if you drive like you`re going to kill someone. Use your head and drive like a professional and you`ll be OK.

Bryishre

ktm atv racer
I would think you would have to do the course just like everyone else. Im a cover driver. So for me i call that casual driving. Just learn the 5 seeing habits and 10 point commentary. Lift lower ,backing, slips and falls, etc. Thats the stuff you have to know. Its a 2 week course its very intense. Not many make it in my bldg. So study study study. For the 3 to 4 year thing for a full time spot. I dont know. My bldg is big and with the economy the way it is. They didnt every put a list up last year and im sure they are not going to put one up this year Good luck to you..

bluehdmc

They'll probably have you pre-trip a tractor, hook up and pre-trip a trailer, drive around town to check your starting out, shifting, and cornering and then you'll back the trailer into a spot and drop it. Make sure to do the air brake test when you pre-trip the tractor, try to keep both hands on the wheel, don't follow too close and check mirrors. You should be ok, in NJ if they hire you as a casual they train you for another week.
As far as getting a permanent job it's a possibility, I believe they do hire off the street in PA. (some places dont'). They've hired casuals in NJ, although the way the economy is I wouldn't expect to get hired next year. Good Luck!

Backdoor