Satellite Location Changing

Package_Donkey14

milk was a bad choice
Here's the deal,
I've been a satellite driver for a little over a year now. I didn't sign up for the route I was forced on to it. I live 24 miles from the center I work for. The old satellite location was 24.5 miles from my home so I never pressed this issue,but they have recently moved the location to an area that now is 35 miles from my home. Are drivers that have been forced on to a satellite route reimbursed for the miles traveled above the normal that it would take to drive to their centers? If not, when or if the location is changed is that driver able to "opt out" of the satellite route at that point and come back to the center?

Shifting Contents

Most Help Needed
We had a guy bid a route that later went to a satellite and he got off the route because it moved. Only thing was that he went unassigned until the next bid.

SAT to SAT might be different though.

iruhnman630

No reimbursement (search my post history for my opinion on this one)....

Are you bottom seniority? If not you should be able to pull seniority.

Why were you ok with giving the company 24 miles worth of gas and unpaid travel, but not 35?
edit: I reread the op...I understand you're going from 0.5 miles extra commute to 11 miles extra commute...either way, it's on your time and your expense.

Where I am at you would get paid the actual mileage from the center or they would pay you to drive out in their vehicle. You need to grieve this.

jaker

trolling
A satellite hub is considered a regular hub , so if you are low man on the pole and you are assigned that hub that is where you report to , so no pay travel to and from

Your only option right now is to bump someone if you can or bid off that route , if you can't do either then well you are screwed for the time being