saturday driving

ok here's a new one on me, I am a saturday air driver for my center for the last year and a half, I'd say i have drove about a total of 20-25 times and as for the rest of the year i was on call, not fun wasting every saturday waiting for ups to call and also the fact i could be making money else where on a saturday instead of wondering if im gonna make money, i do realize im on bottom of list and also have been told i would drive for the last 2 seasons which did not happen, so anyway i got a full time job to go along with my ups job which requires to work every saturday, i took the job, i told my manager im not driving saturdays no more, i can't live off of 20 hours a week i need 2nd job, im now told that i will not EVER be allowed to drive again if i quit, is this possibly true???????????????

QKRSTKR

U do Sat. air in addition to another part time job at UPS? If yes, then no. Full time driving jobs go by senority, period. As far as air goes, I don't know how you would go about getting back on Sat. air list or how long you would have to wait.

see thats what i believe, i thought fulltime driving jobs go by seniority, im not interested in driving on saturdays right now due to the fact that i need to make more money right now and also cause we are easily 5-8 years away from me actually driving, i work in a small building with alot of younger drivers and i also got about 6-7 people in front of me, so i gotta make certain choices at this moment

QKRSTKR

If you have other things to do right now bro, then do them. UPS loves to have people at their beckon call. They don't care about you or how many hours you need or how much money u need. All they care about is you being available on a Saturday IF they need you. And full-time jobs do go by senority. So staying on Saturdays gets you no closer. It is good experience though.