school delivery

kobe144st

I'm a driver for the NYC metro area. I'm having an issue with public schools. If someone can inform what the rule is for delivering in schools as to wheather or not i have to bring the work to the floor level the school is on or if there is supoosed to be an area where i can leave the pkgs. My main concern is that they ask me to bring their packages to the third,fourth,or fifth floors with no elevators in the building. I feel It is dangerous for myself and the students around Me whIle im working in yhe schools. Please inform me of the rule so I can inform my fellow driver.

sailfish

Master of Karate and Friendship for Everyone
I wouldn't think there's a written "rule" for it, but if the entire building is the school, it's not like the different floors are separate consignees. I'd find a back door or maintenance bay and leave everything with them.

I have a place I deliver to where there's different suites but the one suite expects me to hunt down each individual person the packages are addressed to. I told them to sign or stick it.

ArcherUTR

Communicate with the office and ask them where their one delivery location is. Explain that you are trained to deliver to the same spot everyday to avoid missed service and lost packages. If that happens to be on the 5th floor, sorry. Ask where the service elevator is.

oldngray

nowhere special
Most schools will have a designated delivery location like the office. If they get a lot you may be able to work out an easier delivery point. Every school is different.

Foamer Pyle

We don't have any multi floor schools around here. However, in my 26 years of delivering to schools, the delivery point has always been the office, or the maintenance area. I have no problem telling a customer that I will not cart packages around to different areas, that's their responsibility.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.