Seniority Manipulation

Hi all,
I've been a preloader for about 7 months, a driving bid came up a month ago and I got the bid. I went out for the road test with my sup and failed it. I wasn't given 24 hours notice for the test. I wasn't given any practice time with the truck. I'm a experienced manual driver but the shift pattern threw me and there was no diagram on the shifter. I stalled it going from 1st into what I thought was 2nd but I was 4th. The sup 3 minutes in to the route is asking me road signs and I missed what a few were. I don't test well and I was anxious I had never driven a truck that size. on the route there is a stop sign that makes absolutely no sense and I almost went through it. I have a co worker that I am friends with that just tested and passed. He said that the same sup I went out with drove him around the route pointing out the signs to pay attention to. He was given a weeks notice of the test and had practice time with the truck. Last week my sup said he's gonna see if he can get me back out there. I talked to a driver I'm friends with and he said it's seniority manipulation. The sup wants him over me so he set me up to fail and pushed this guy through the door. He said he is going to look into it. My co worker asked me not to mention his name to the sup. Should I grieve the matter or wait for a second shot?

upschuck

So, you blew through a stop sign, don't know what other signs mean, stall a pc(which an expirienced manual driver wouldn't do), and you think you failed because of some conspiracy?

OK, if you say so.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

So, you blew through a stop sign, don't know what other signs mean, stall a pc(which an expirienced manual driver wouldn't do), and you think you failed because of some conspiracy?

OK, if you say so.