Sent home today after being told twice on Wednesday I will be working.

ThyDevourer

So I'm a seasonal driver in the central states. I signed the list to drive the day after Thanksgiving on Monday, flash forward to Wednesday, I receive two diad alerts saying "You have been forced to Friday 11/27 safety first" and all that typical crap. I go in today, grab my Diad and then my sup says hey you're not working. This is getting rediculous I haven't worked a full week since iv been seasonal for two months. I've been restraining myself from filing a grievance but after today I think I'm going to. They could have simply texted me and let me know and I wouldn't of had to come in, but apparently that common decency isn't going to happen. What do you guys think grievance or let it slide so as to not piss off management? I would like to become permanent, I'm a hub employee with 3 years seniority. Just looking for advice I guess.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
So I'm a seasonal driver in the central states. I signed the list to drive the day after Thanksgiving on Monday, flash forward to Wednesday, I receive two diad alerts saying "You have been forced to Friday 11/27 safety first" and all that typical crap. I go in today, grab my Diad and then my sup says hey you're not working. This is getting rediculous I haven't worked a full week since iv been seasonal for two months. I've been restraining myself from filing a grievance but after today I think I'm going to. They could have simply texted me and let me know and I wouldn't of had to come in, but apparently that common decency isn't going to happen. What do you guys think grievance or let it slide so as to not piss off management? I would like to become permanent, I'm a hub employee with 3 years seniority. Just looking for advice I guess.
Personally I wouldn't bother with seasonal. Tell them to hire ft drivers if they need them

FrigidFTSup

Resident Suit