Should i switch to feeders ?

DC7

The Brown Hole
I have been a pkg driver for 15 years. There is a opening to get into feeders but its a 11-12hr night run. I really want to get away from orien, body hurting and the micro management with pkg car driving. But that's a big But I have a young family and just doing know if I should make the switch. Any advice anyone ?

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
I have been a pkg driver for 15 years. There is a opening to get into feeders but its a 11-12hr night run. I really want to get away from orien, body hurting and the micro management with pkg car driving. But that's a big But I have a young family and just doing know if I should make the switch. Any advice anyone ?
That's on you, weigh the differences, .....I had the option , I didn't want to be driving feeders in NE Ohio winters at night , don't know where u live. But I will tell you this job gets a hell of a lot better when you get your own route , and quit caring about there numbers , good luck 2 you.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
I've never heard anyone regret it.

retiredTxfeeder

cap'n crunch
Feeders was the best job decision I ever made in my 38 years. There are so many different start times for feeder jobs, you can probably find one that works better for you than you have right now. I know when I was in PC, I usually didn't get home till after 8pm most nights. In feeders, I got a 9pm start time right off the bat, and just like that, I could pick up the kids from school, take them to Dr. appts, tuck them in at night, etc. Got off in time to have breakfast with the family. I had to learn to sleep during the day, but it was worth it for me. I actually got to spend more time with my family after the change. And my knees thanked me. Good luck to you.

DC7

The Brown Hole