Sick time

U

uber

Do we lose it at the beginning of the year or something? I had like 24 hours of sick time before the new year. I just looked at my last pay stub and I have 0 hours of sick time. I'm confused, I thought they just accumulate as long as you want. I never really miss much work so this is the first time I've ever really looked into it. It doesn't seem right though.

U

uber

we get vac, opd, and oth, which is essentially sick days. I went from having 24 hours of 'oth' to none now. I'm baffled.

U

uber

Hmmm. We get paid out for not using our optional days, but our sick days are just supposed to roll over. At least this is how it worked when I was PT. Now that I'm a driver I hope it hasn't changed.

There was no way I could have gone to work. I've been ****ting liquid all day the past two days.

LongTimeComing

Air Ops Pro
Happens with my employees. Their sick days are rolled over, but they don't show anything on their checks or in Time and Labor until mid-January. It's showing for everyone right now....maybe you are getting paid for them this year? I know the rules vary depending on your local....

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

There was an issue this year with our entitlements not showing up on our first two paychecks. This has since been corrected and your paid time should have been on your last paystub. If it is not you need to let your mgt team know so that they can research this for you.

U

uber

That might be the case. I'll have to look through my old paystubs I have in a shoebox. The first stub handy was the 2nd of the year and it showed me with zero's all across the bottom.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Why? I like having my records on file with paper.

You can view any of your paystubs on upsers and print them out if there is an error. The only one that you really need is your end of year paystub.