Son of a Driver, Previous Loader, Retirement Question For The Seasoned Driver

Drivers_Son

Hello All,

I am the son of a UPS driver who will be retiring this fall after 30 years of the back breaking work you guys endure every day. I am proud to say my dad is a UPS driver because he has taught me everything I needed to know about hard work and how hard you guys work every day. I was privileged to have a job at UPS after I graduated high school and while going to a CC college unloading trailers in the mornings and then unloading package trucks in the afternoons at the hub. I am reaching out to you guys on this forum for some advice. I am a Financial Advisor and will be helping my dad with his rollover and financial planning once he is done and now some of his friends and guys that I have known my entire life, have been contacting me and asking me questions about retiring and financial planning. My question to you guys is, would you benefit from having a Financial Advisor give a seminar on retirement or financial planning? I am thinking about putting one together for this group of drivers, low key and outside of work, but I wanted some outside opinions. I am not with Prudential, but a large well-known firm and by no means am I trying to sell myself or any products here, I am just looking for some honest opinions. I know this is getting to be a long post, but I want you guys to understand that I’m just looking for opinions and thoughts, not business. I know firsthand how hard my dad, his friends and all of you work for your paychecks, so I want to do right by them and work just as hard by being a great advisor to them. I feel I have a great connection with UPS drivers and hopefully I can make a niche out of helping them plan for their financial future.

Thanks for reading and thanks in advance for any input!

rod

Retired 22 years