Starting Saturday Air

Analbumcover

ControlPkgs
Been doing preload for about 4 weeks and got the call from our center manager to report next weekend for Saturday air. Since it's my first time driving there will be a sup with me.

I was wondering what some of the specifics are for Saturday air. Some of the reg temps have told me it's actually a pretty good gig. Low number of stops and pieces, 9:30-3 and my center is in a rural area so the driving is low intensity.

Any sort of unique factors on a Saturday air as opposed to the week especially with things like commit times?

Thanks again.

PT Car Washer

Been doing preload for about 4 weeks and got the call from our center manager to report next weekend for Saturday air. Since it's my first time driving there will be a sup with me.

I was wondering what some of the specifics are for Saturday air. Some of the reg temps have told me it's actually a pretty good gig. Low number of stops and pieces, 9:30-3 and my center is in a rural area so the driving is low intensity.

Any sort of unique factors on a Saturday air as opposed to the week especially with things like commit times?

Thanks again.
Saturday Air has 12:00 commit time with rural areas having a 1:30 commit. Not a lot of stops but spread out through a larger area. You could have an area that covers 5 to 10 drivers M-friend. Top rate in 24 months which currently pays $27.24/hr. Usually your stops on Saturday will be different every week so it is hard to have a set delivery order.

By The Book

That's awful fast to just go out and drive Saturday air, if you will be the one driving. Have you passed the road test and the dot physical, and maybe the driving class?

By The Book

Commit times are 90 minutes relaxed.

Easiest money you will ever make at UPS.
This is almost always the case, however there will be the occasional Saturday when they get a sick call and divide the pie into less routes, more stops, and miles. On this day it can be very stressful.

Analbumcover