Summoned for Jury Duty

Ghost in the Darkness

Well I knew it was coming when I had to fill out the questionaire for jury duty back in June. I've been summoned for December 8 and its my first time. I'd rather get it over with than have to deal with it in 6 months again if they grant me a postponement. I know its in peak and all but its not like I had a choice in being selected. Anyone have any opinions on it?

Cementups

Box Monkey
I put in a "please let me go" note once when I got summoned for jury duty in peak. I was excused ad have still never been called for jury duty. I think that was about 8 years ago.

browndevil

Well I knew it was coming when I had to fill out the questionaire for jury duty back in June. I've been summoned for December 8 and its my first time. I'd rather get it over with than have to deal with it in 6 months again if they grant me a postponement. I know its in peak and all but its not like I had a choice in being selected. Anyone have any opinions on it?
You are holding the "Golden Ticket" I hope you get picked:happy-very:

mattwtrs

Retired Senior Member
Take the summons into work asap so they know it's legit. Have them make a copy so you are scheduled accordingly. Make sure to get a jury slip from the court when you serve so you get paid by UPS the difference between jury duty and your regular pay.

I used to like going to the court house for jury duty. I took pride in fulfilling my civic duty and still getting paid!

If you are picked for a Federal Grand Jury you are in for a once in a lifetime experience. You'll being missing a lot of work.

Channahon

Jury duty is a civic responsibility. Although I have never been called, there were some cases where I would have like to be a juror or a fly on the wall in the jury room.

Anyways, UPS cannot deny you the time off to serve, Peak or not.

rod

Retired 22 years