SurePost

IJustWorkHere

Tomorrow I’ve been asked to come in at 8:30 to do a SurePost Run to the post office . I’ve never done it before . What exactly is it ? I normally take the Air Shuttle to the airport & there’s a time frame on that . Is there a timeframe with SurePost ? The center manager didn’t give me much info . Any info or pointers would be helpful.

eats packages

Deranged lunatic
over here the surepost run is done in a box truck "masher" with well over 1000 pieces. It all depends on what PO it is, some get as little as 10 a day. You should be getting paid top ground rate though as an air driver.

Overpaid Union Thug

Tomorrow I’ve been asked to come in at 8:30 to do a SurePost Run to the post office . I’ve never done it before . What exactly is it ? I normally take the Air Shuttle to the airport & there’s a time frame on that . Is there a timeframe with SurePost ? The center manager didn’t give me much info . Any info or pointers would be helpful.

You’ll be throwing lots of bags of smalls into large metal or cardboard bins and get mean mugged by every “carrier” as they blame YOU for the massive volume that’s coming in.

IJustWorkHere

over here the surepost run is done in a box truck "masher" with well over 1000 pieces. It all depends on what PO it is, some get as little as 10 a day. You should be getting paid top ground rate though as an air driver.
Is there a time frame that they all have to be there or will I be able to kinda take my time with it ?

Netsua 3:16

AND THAT’S THE BOTTOM LINE
You’ll be throwing lots of bags of smalls into large metal or cardboard bins and get mean mugged by every “carrier” as they blame YOU for the massive volume that’s coming in.
Good so I’m not the only one who thinks post office workers are mean.
Just give me a name that I can sign on the board and I’ll get out of your hair; 300 pound guy sitting at a desk doing nothing
FFS just give me a name....

Overpaid Union Thug