Tattoo policy

amvitale116

I was wondering what the updated tattoo policy was for package car drivers. I'm a part time driver right now, and we recently got a new center manager, and district manager. Both say they have to be covered by the long sleeve uniform shirt. I want to know if that is written in stone anywhere or if the policy is just to cover your tattoos with something.

I do know that the policy on short sleeved uniform shirts is that your undershirt cannot extend past the sleeve of the uniform. I tried skin toned sleeves with a white undershirt today, and was told I wasn't allowed to wear them, that I needed to wear the long sleeved uniform shirt. If that is the policy then I will have to deal with it, but if I can cover my tattoos with bandaids or body makeup that is used in movies to cover tattoos, I would rather do that so I don't sweat gallons when it's 90-100 degrees outside.

542thruNthru

Good God another one. Next he will tell us how one day all CEOs will have sleeve tattoos or something.

Yes wear long sleeve uniforms. You're a tattoo tough guy. You can handle 100 degree weather with long sleeves.

sandwich

The resident gearhead
images.jpg

G.V. Rush

All Encompassing Member
I was wondering what the updated tattoo policy was for package car drivers. I'm a part time driver right now, and we recently got a new center manager, and district manager. Both say they have to be covered by the long sleeve uniform shirt. I want to know if that is written in stone anywhere or if the policy is just to cover your tattoos with something.