teamster run health plan

kybrownguy

been reading about rumors on this subject I am not real sure that a smart move I have been a driver for 23 years my dues when I started were about 30 bucks now look at em so everytime we get a contractual raise it seems our dues go up as well so with that in mind it would appear that our health care coverage if required to pay for would soon be so expensive no one could afford to pay for it.. perhaps I have wrong thinking here but just basing my idea on past things that have happened it seems we get no advanced warning on union dues going up, but only when we look at our paycheck that we get the notice. we need a set price for health care plan as well if we are required to pay for it other wise every time we turn around that plan price will reach further into our pocket just as our dues please don't get me wrong I am 100 percent union all the way but health care pricing cannot be taken likely

A

anonymous6

i can see hall and hoffa drooling over this . "let's see how much we can syphon off "

it would only be feasible if a outside party oversaw operations to make sure everything was on the up and up.

packageguy