The Big Shmoo,or DS meets SD

DS

Fenderbender
Yup, the impervious lord and master is coming to talk to us tomorrow about our newly expanded facility.I don't know what to wear...oh yea.we were told what to wear.The paint is almost dry as he and his compadres in thier $1000 suits come to see what $71,000,000 looks like.I can only guess what he will say.I do know what he wont say...I'm a farmer...
I hope he doesn't remind us that at $3,000,000 a year,he's still the lowest paid CEO in the western world.I hope he doesn't stress that we have to work together as a team to reduce costs in the current recession.I hope he doesn't talk about how much ups cares about the environment.I hope he doesn't ride with me for a TLA.:anxious:
I'm actually looking forward to it.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
Tell Darth Vader Duh Huh from us in the deep south.

71 mill, huh? I guess that is about 50 mil real money.:wink2:

d

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
Scott Davis tours the new facility

[video=youtube;qkeWWoWLUpw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkeWWoWLUpw[/video]

whiskey

Well, if you could find some shoe polish in your building, I would put a nice shine on my shoes. That should compliment his Belvest suit quite nicely. Enjoy!
Good luck locating that shoe polish.

I would walk right up to him, shake his hand and tell him to Brown up, I need a helper today. I did that with the only regional level manager I ever met.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
When I picture Scott in my mind ...
He is wearing blue gym shorts and a white t-shirt ( when I was at Corporate he would work out every morning he was in town).

Or another image is when he was coming out after taking a shower and drying off. We didn't call him the Big Guy back then. :happy-very:

I hope my memory serves me correctly - he has a good sense of humor.

Big Babooba