the single stupidest thing about UPS that i know of

Kingpin13

im a freight driver/ dockworker, and i know that most of you are ground and alot of you are part time well its well known that alot of young people go to work for UPS for the tuition assistance well this next thing is just plain STUPID if you are a young freight dockworker, and you want to become a driver and need CDL training....UPS will NOT help you pay for classes even if you take them, at Ivy Tech....but if u want to be an accountant, doctor, nuclear physicist or a business manager they will help you pay for it but the one thing that actually applies to freight workers careers (CDL training) they wont help you pay for it no matter where you take the courses how stupid is that?

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
While i would expect someone that has not been with ups for very long to think that is the single stupidest thing........you need to hang around a while.

UPS hires some people whose photo follows the definition of stupid in the dictionary. The only place with more stupidity is the US gooberment.

No kidding, sit back and watch. Prepare to be amazed!

d

rushfan

The UPS calendars, especially this year. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy to know we are helping control global warming.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
is just plain STUPID if you are a young freight dockworker, and you want to become a driver and need CDL training....UPS will NOT help you pay for classes even if you take them, at Ivy Tech....but if u want to be an accountant, doctor, nuclear physicist or a business manager they will help you pay for it but the one thing that actually applies to freight workers careers (CDL training) they wont help you pay for it no matter where you take the courses how stupid is that?

You are obviously young and inexperienced...I know of hundreds of things that are stupider than that...HUNDREDS. :wink2:

HEFFERNAN

Huge Member