Thinking about quitting.

rhino02

I got a job at UPS and have been there three weeks. I am not going to lie so far I absolutely hate it. I am a college student and don't plan on staying with the company. I was just looking for a decent part time job but the pay and the work sucks. After gas I bring home $70 a week because of the drive. I used to lift weights alot it's a huge passion of mine and I can't do that anymore because if I do before I go to work I am too tired to be fast enough for the shift. All this bull**** about UPS getting you in shape is just that. Bull****. I guess if you look like a twinkie before you start it's true. I am completely capable of doing the work but there is no incentive, the tuition program is a way to trap students it's pretty damn obvious. Where I am at it takes 14-15 years to become a driver. The last company I worked for I was with 5 years and I really hate to quit after being at UPS such a short time I feel bad about it I am not a quitter but it's just not worth it. Not sure what I should do at this point.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Seems like you have made up your mind already.
Do what's best for you.
If you are really going to college and determined to get a degree, don't let UPS get in the way.
Only you know what your real goals are.

ymelord

Money sucks, work sucks, the harassment suck, now you know why it is important to stay in school, wished I would have.

rhino02