Tips for new drivers!

I'm new to UPS, was hired off the street through a reference. So far I'm still in my 30 days. I've completed 5 full days so far. Thursday was my first full day by myself. Supervisor rode with me first 3 days. Been by myself for 2 days. First day out I made like 3 mistakes and didn't even know how or why I just know I did lol but Friday I did no mistakes and was done about an hour early but I also only had 90 stops.

Anyway I struggle with learning residential neighborhoods. Any advice on learning them since I will be a swing driver once my 30 days are up. I've been told use a map and I plan on it but just any little tips to help cut out on using a map to save time and efficiency.

W

What The Hawk?

I think it just comes with the experience. Use the route map on the computers at work (my center does that). Only tips I've received are drive slow, run fast in your first 30 days. At least you are in your 30 days. They haven't told me when training is yet. I passed my road test 2 weeks ago.

I'm new to UPS, was hired off the street through a reference. So far I'm still in my 30 days. I've completed 5 full days so far. Thursday was my first full day by myself. Supervisor rode with me first 3 days. Been by myself for 2 days. First day out I made like 3 mistakes and didn't even know how or why I just know I did lol but Friday I did no mistakes and was done about an hour early but I also only had 90 stops.

Anyway I struggle with learning residential neighborhoods. Any advice on learning them since I will be a swing driver once my 30 days are up. I've been told use a map and I plan on it but just any little tips to help cut out on using a map to save time and efficiency.
Go drive the route this weekend and look at the streets and number breaks.

Box Ox