Transfering hubs

julesasner

Hi, i work in oregon as a part-time employee. I like my job but feel like i should atleast one other place in my life before i get old. I feel "trapped" since UPS is such a good job with the crap economy and been there almost five years. So i was thinking maybe i could transfer from oregon to hawaii. I have a 2 year degree so could complete my four year there. Or atleast "say" im going to then drop out after one term.

Just wondering if anyone knows if this is possible. And what will i lose by transfering.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

If you transfer under false pretenses you will lose your integrity. If enough employees do this, the company may stop this practice, which would hurt those who do intend to continue their education.

JonFrum

Article 22 --- Part-Time Employees
Section 6. Part-Time Employee Transfer

Part-time employees who wish to transfer to another location for educational purposes may submit a written request to the Employer. If approved, the transfer shall be allowed subject to the following conditions:

A. A part-time opening exists at the desired location.

B. Employees must have attained seniority and been employed by the Employer for at least one (1) year.

C. Job Classification Seniority shall be end-tailed.

D. Company seniority shall be retained for the purpose of number of weeks of vacation, and number of holidays in accordance with the applicable Supplement at the new location.

E. Any expenses, including moving expenses associated with an approved transfer, shall be the
responsibility of the employee.

Check UPsers dot com for further information on Educational Transfers. UPS is wise to the scam of obtaining the transfer, then dropping out of school.

If you transfer, you will be the bottom man on the seniority list and be making $8.50 as a New Hire. You will also be first to be laid off if layoffs become necessary.

UPSGUY72